Before Rain Stopped Play

We had a lovely morning on the beach after breakfast, then decided to go to Padstow to do the Camel trail on bikes (with us oldies and the dog walking part of it) but as soon as we got there, the heavens opened!! Typical English Weather, ruining you plans! So we went into Padstow town and had a drink in the pub with my brother, neice and sister in law. I bought pasties for those who wanted them as I was wanting a vege sausage Roll from the Padstow Pasty shop - they didnt have any....cross face inserted here!

In the end we gave up on the bike ride as it was just too wet so went back home for a nanna nap (Bella that is!! - ok, I might have dropped off!) then headed back down the beach for a while.  The younguns all went into town to drink and be merry while Mr W, Linda and I went to Rick Steins Fish and chip restaurant on Fistral, like a sit down fish and chip shop. Relaxed and casual, except it wasn't very relaxing as there were some barking dogs in there that kept making Bella bark, so I ended up taking her out and watching the sun go down. It was a glorious evening and another stunning sunset.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.