A Royal Car Wash

It’s traditional to have a Hawaiian ‘hula dancer’ on the dash of a Campervan, but being the patriotic girl that I am, I have the Queen dancing instead!  As long as the sun is shining, she’s doing her little wave and a wiggle! With handbag!

Today I took Alfie the Campervan through the car wash!  We’re leaving on a very important trip tomorrow and he has to look his best!

Before the car wash, Alfie had a ‘working trip’ to the tip!  Today I had a mattress to drop off as well as numerous other items, so I had to go in the Campervan, not my tiny car. It’s useful having a bigger vehicle for hauling stuff! I took a friend with me as she had things of her own to dispose of. She’d never been to the tip before and said she loved the experience. We also had a browse around Costco, also a first for her. She said with the tip, Costco and the car wash she had a terrific morning’s outing with new experiences!  Boring errands I guess can be fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.