Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Knitting With Sir Patrick

What a gorgeous day it’s been today!  I’m loving these late summer days, although it’s very chilly in the morning.

We had another Coronavirus briefing today - this time it was just the two top doctors - Chris Whitty, the Chief Medical Officer, and Sir Patrick Vallance (pictured), the Chief Scientific Advisor to the Government. For the first time they gave the briefing without any politician. Our rising numbers here in the UK are not good, and it looks as if the second wave is coming much earlier than expected. 

I’m interested, but wasn’t going to deprive myself from time outside in the sunshine. I’m going to enjoy every bit I can for as long as I can!  This may be a very long winter! I’m glad I can watch on my iPad - my portable TV!  And I’ve started carefully knitting again, even though my elbow is still causing me a bit of trouble. Trying to not overdo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.