Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Chillaxing

It was another beautiful day! But it’s the last of the good weather before suddenly turning autumnal. I decided to make the most of it and enjoyed time on my swing. I do hope we’ll get more warm sunny weather in the next few weeks.

Although I’m chillaxing as much as I can, I was also watching Boris address Parliament with the new Coronavirus restrictions, trying to keep the second wave under control without the hard lockdown we had in the spring. It’s a tightrope, for sure.

It suddenly went from warm and sunny to grey and windy late afternoon. The abruptness of the change was unusual. I refused to let it stop me enjoying my happy place!! I stayed out on the swing, even eating dinner there, until almost dark. Rain is coming so all the cushions were put in the garage. I hope they come out later.

Boris addressed the nation at 8pm tonight. I watched with my ‘part-time’ lodger. He’s been back with me since early August, but it looks like he may again be working from home in the coming weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.