Dakers

By Dakers

Light and Shade

Sunshine did not last too long today on the Kingdom of Fife before we were treated to rain and storms.

However, I did manage to catch some sun and interesting shadows.

Today’s, Blipfoto is of an ArtDeco oil lamp. It was originally silver plated, however, the silver had long since worn away and California Girl decided to paint the metal in bright red.

The sun did cast some very interesting shadows through the glass bowl and shade.

I watched the highlights of the Singapore Grand Prix which is run at night.

The track is surrounded by continuous high safety fences which makes for some very uninteresting television pictures.

Probably my least favourite venue in the season. Interesting result with a completely unexpected Ferrari 1-2.

Unexpected is so much more fun than predictable.

I am of an age where I support everyone who is competing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.