These Darker Mornings

I have always been an early riser, and am usually up before 6:00 a.m. It is now dark in the mornings. The first thing that I do is go upstairs to the Studio and switch on the lighting, before coming down to make coffee.

This lighting illuminates the ceiling and the lounge. The lounge has four doors and connects directly to the kitchen-diner-studio, the master bedroom suite, the rabbit run, and to the vestibule which contains the two main stairs.

All of the rooms upstairs look directly down into the lounge.

I usually pass though the lounge about 100 times a day on my way from somewhere to somewhere else!

No need for any more lighting as today’s Blipfoto shows.

Like so many events that we should have attended this year, Bloody Scotland is a virtual event. It took place over the weekend and we are now catching up on all the speakers and presentations.

I have already ordered one book through Amazon and I fear there will be more.

I have over a 1000 eBooks between Apple Books and Kindle, but I have decided to purchase only printed books from now on.

Being a Scot, I have noticed that in many instances the print version is cheaper than the ebook including delivery. I find it much more pleasurable to read the printed page rather than from a tablet. They can also be read anywhere and have a value.

Bloody Scotland

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.