Beach Life

After cleaning the cottage (it was a fabulous place and huge - sleeping 10) we all set off for home - Derbyshire, Preston, Livingston and Milton Keynes (I was going via Milton Keynes as I was getting the train from there).
Four of us stopped off at Burnham-on-Sea to take pictures of the lighthouse there (in the extras box). while the others were setting up their tripods I took pictures of things like a half buried feather (other extra) …. and three women walked over to the lighthouse and proceeded to throw balls for their dogs into the pool of water under it ……….. and did that for ages. It became obvious that they were doing it to spoil the pictures. When I shouted to the others "OYE! - Have you got anything yet" it seemed to get the attention and as I walked closer to the lighthouse I heard one of the women saying to the others "Do you think that has been long enough?" before starting to move away. Bitches!

After that, it was a non stop drive back to Milton Keynes where there was a lovely meal waiting for us.

Did you know that Milton Keynes has a robotic delivery system for shoppers?
I didn't.
There is a shot of the one in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.