Reflection

As I got out of bed this morning I noticed that the river was very calm and there were some lovely reflections of Coombe Cellars on the other side. I got the camera and took 2 or 3 shots. There are a couple of wires that get in the way and at maximum zoom with my 300mm they look like steel hawsers. Repositioning the lens and taking a few different shots enabled me to stack the photos and get rid of them, giving me a nice final edit. I'm glad I took that shot because it's p.... it's rained ever since!

I managed to finish the piece I've been writing for the Beckenham historical website about the club where I worked as a DJ for several years in another lifetime. I finished it some weeks ago but I keep going back and doing edits. I went right through today, I rewrote a few bits but it's finalised and I've now sent it off. It's only 3,000 words but with it being 50-odd years ago it's hard to get it all correct and in the right sequence. Done now anyway and it's there for posterity. It's amazing how many people are interested in those haunts from their youth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.