Sweetpeas and Smiles

Freshly cut flower arrangements always bring me a smile. Whenever I get the chance I arrange flowers to brighten up my home.

This beautiful arrangement (in bright purples - see my Instagram for colour version) sits on the counter at The Bow Window my fav local cafe bar.

I popped in this afternoon for coffee and wrote three cards to post to friends and family. Writing letters is one of my pastimes along with flower arranging.

The cafe owner commented that I’m often writing letters and so few people do so these days. Another example of why I was born in the wrong era.

My body is aching today after the weekend. My muscles are feeling the strain from all the marshalling. Long soak in the bath tonight I think.

Thank you to Nickimags888 for hosting Mono Monday theme of Pastime MM296

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.