Calligraphy...

...my choice for Pastime, the theme for MonoMonday. Years ago I took some classes to learn how to do two different styles of calligraphy, using a dip pen and ink. But over the years I've gone to using these calligraphy markers which are so much easier, as you don't have to worry about angle, pressure or the amount of ink in the pen. Nowadays I mainly use them for making cards or putting someone's name & address on the front of an envelope when I want it to look really nice.   Thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting this month.
Speaking of nice, I had the nicest lunch today! I'd gotten an email from fellow blipper Mole (who's also a Midwestern Girl) about getting together when she and her friend Sherri came through Milwaukee on their way up to the U.P. (Upper Peninsula--also known as Upper Michigan). They came this morning so we met for lunch & I really enjoyed meeting and visiting with them both. It was too bad we didn't have  more time together, but they had another 4 1/2 hours or so of driving left to do and needed to get back on the road. Safe travels to you both, & I have to say that I've found blippers (& non-blippers like Sherri) to be just the nicest, most pleasant people, and such fun to be around! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.