Gaura

These, along with my begonias, are the only flowers still blooming in my yard for the year & since I had very little time to look for photos today,  this is it.  It's been both a happy and a sad weekend for us.  My niece/goddaughter became engaged Friday night, so we were all thrilled for she & her boyfriend (now fiance). They're well suited, & we already think the world of him!    Then we got news yesterday that my uncle--my dad's brother--had passed away. He was 90, so he lived a full life, but he was the last of the three brothers, so it was very sad to hear.  
My sister and brother-in-law stopped by for lunch today, followed shortly by the  newly engaged couple (my niece=their oldest daughter), so I got to see the ring, hear about their plans, & got to have a good visit with all of them. In the middle of this, Tom's brother stopped by. Good thing I'd been to the grocery store yesterday!  Mae was in her glory  having so many people around to "play" with! It helped, as she was missing her cousins! 
I've decided to turn off my comments for a bit because I'm having trouble keeping up right now. I know you all understand, but I don't feel right keeping them on and then not answering them. Tom starts his next 7 day cycle of chemo tomorrow, my uncles' funeral will be this week, & there's just a lot going on right now, with only so much time in the day.  :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.