Pastime

Over the last 50 or so years I’ve dabbled in many pastimes from stamp collecting, through knitting and crocheting to genealogy and photography. Over that time one pastime has remained a constant and that’s my love of reading...from a very young age I’ve always been an avid reader and very seldom does a day go by without me reading a book at some point. I can think of nothing more relaxing than losing myself in a good book for an hour or two!

Today’s blip has been lying on my bedside cabinet for a few months now...unread as it’s a large hard back and I’ve not wanted to take it on any of my travels. It looks like it’ll be a winter read...I know once I start I’ll not want to put it down although I’m expecting it to be quite a harrowing read. I’m sure it’s one I’ll read more than once.

Having just read two books on the Kindle App I’m a confirmed bookie...I like the feel of a book in my hands and love turning the pages...the Kindle just isn’t as relaxing and doesn’t have the same feel good factor!

Thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting Mono Monday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.