Lulu05star

By Lulu05star

Running out of time

It's been a revolting day in Margaret River today...searing heat and high humidity...a nasty combination and certainly not the weather for being outside taking photographs. I suppose the dedicated photographer would, but not for me. Instead I was inside vacuuming, mopping floors, preparing dinner, washing clothes and when I was outside I was watering the garden.

I did take a few photos earlier today but nothing I would be inclined to post here, and at 11:30pm I started to feel as though I was already going to miss a day and we are only 7 days into the year. So out came my camera and I looked around the room for something/anything to snap. And that is how this photo came about ...11:45pm and I was running out of time to get a blip up for today, but PHEW!! I made it.

The internal walls of this house are painted mud brick and I love the texture of them and now find the flat, plastered walls of my permanent home in Perth to be rather soul-less.

I am still getting used to the camera and once I feel more confident I plan to set myself a project for the week so that there is some kind of rhythm or coherency to my collection rather than this hodge podge of this and that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.