Lulu05star

By Lulu05star

Meetup with Photographic group

Tonight was my first time with attending one of the Meetup Photographic evenings. I came across Meetups a few months ago – it's a place where social groups can post their coming activities and there are many groups covering a variety of interests. This was the 4th meeting of the group, but my first time. 36 people attended and we met in Kings Park, Perth then broke up to take photos for a couple of hours and then had a barbeque which was very sociable and fun. I wasn't very focused with the photography and was a little hesitant to ask for advice from anyone but as I come to know people I'm sure that will change. Some of the group are very skilled, others are new to getting their camera's of automatic.

I like the way the late afternoon sun catches the barriers along the train track and the S shape becomes highlighted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.