Lulu05star

By Lulu05star

Cousins

I am still to decide how I want to use blipfoto and how I am going to manage to sustain taking a photo-a-day for the year. I think I would like to get to the end of the year and have a collection of photos that are a photographic diary of my life as it is in 2014. I find that I actually enjoy writing here as much as I do posting the photos. I have never kept a diary or a journal, but find that the words flow freely when I am describing my photo and so with that in mind I have chosen a photo today that captures something of the essence of the day spent with granddaughters Emily and Lulu.

I brought Lulu to Perth with me so that she can spend some of the school holidays enjoying what the city has to offer and also catching up with her cousins Emily and Lucy. Yesterday we went to see the movie Frozen, and that was fun. Today we decided to catch the train to the city (a very short trip of 3 stations) and visit the Museum. Neither girls knew what they would see or do at a Museum but both were happy to be heading out.

Outside the Museum there was a play area with different objects that the children can use to make sounds or music. We spent sometime there before entering the museum where I immediately wondered if I had made a bad choice as Emily cowered behind me quite frightened of the huge model of a roaring dinosaur greeted us. But with gentle reassurance from me and encouragement from Lulu we made our way in to view the exhibits and we ended up staying there for over 2.5 hours. Pretty good going for a 4 and 8 year old.

A lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.