Hatching

It's always such a beautiful moment when these start to 'hatch'. It not only heralds spring, but it also justifies the fact that this part of the garden has nothing in it for most of the year! Mr B has suggested that we dig them up and put them elsewhere so that we can actually plant something along the edge of our garden which flowers for more than five minutes. He's got a point.

I caught up with KW this morning for breakfast, after a good walk with Abe at the Wetlands. Little Miss took him for another, on lead, walk while I was out, so he was a happy pooch.

Then home to slob out on the couch with a Stan series and dreaming up reasons why I hadn't got around to doing my tax return yet.

Once out of reasons, I had to do it; so I did. And now it's done. Yay! I always have the best of intentions regarding keeping good records, and then wonder why I didn't when it comes around to doing my return again.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.