Today I took a picture of a picture...

Today I took a picture of a picture that has been hanging on my wall for many years. This is how it all started...

The name 'Hazyland' comes from the blue Border Collie bitch standing in the left side of the picture. Her name was Hazy and she was my first Border Collie. She competed in obedience trials and gained the title Danish Obedience Champion when she was only 2 years old.
Her passion was visiting schools, nurseries and afterschool clubs to teach children how to behave around dogs (a project financed by The Danish Kennel Club). She had an excellent temperament and was really good with the children. Hazy was qualified as a Therapy Dog.
Video of Hazy's first Obedience Trial - click here!

The big German Shepherd Dog to the right was named Paw. He was my first dog and an amazing boy. He was the one that taught me to love dogs and dog training. He was a rescue dog and came into my life when he was nearly 3 years old.
See a video of Paw here - we did a TV interview about agility.

Lying down in the front of the picture is Ria. She was a rescue dog too and 5 years old, when I first met her. Ria was one of the best agility dogs that I have ever met. She was so good that I stopped doing agility when she died. It was just not the same with any other dog.
Unfortunately I have no videos of Ria.

And finally sitting behind the others - my first dancing dog, the Rough Collie Kiri. She was a super little obedience dog and won lots of big national obedience trails and when I discovered Heelwork To Music, it was Kiri that I started to train. We did our first Heelwork To Music demonstration in 1998 at the Rough Collie Club's 100 year Anniversary.
See Kiri dance at a big international horse show here!

Such happy memories...

Besides from that, I've been to work and on a lovely long walk with the dogs. It was too dark for outdoors blips though, so that's why you got the story of my old friends.

Have a great evening,
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys + Bridie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.