Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Tiny yellow leaf

I saw this tiny yellow holly leaf in the driveway this morning when I walked the dog.    It was the first tiny thing I saw until I thought about the butterfly pupa and then a tiny anole walked on the sidewalk, a wasp landed on the sedum and some kind of moth/butterfly/grasshopper thing landed on my phone while I was trying to get a photo of the anole.    I definitely could not get a photo of that but it was really unusual.    So then I had to make a decision for tiny tuesday which ended up being my first photo.

Sometimes I see so much that I want to keep a record of on Blipfoto.  I need about 200 extras.   Or make a collage every day.  

On the ongoing healing of my ankle is a new story.    After walking so much last week in the mountains I have been having some very uncomfortable pain in my arch area and behind my big toe on the pad of  my foot. Aggravating thing that would quit hurting when I was not standing on the foot.   Nothing in the ankle area itself which is good.

So being me, I go to see my chiropractor today before deciding if I needed to see the orthopedic doctor.  Sure enough, my arch had been thrown out of wack by the twisting of the ankle when it broke and since I was walking much more now it was starting to really pull on the tendons and ligaments that connect it all together.   So after an adjustment from my neck to my feet, I feel like a new person.    He also said what was happening would cause swelling of my foot (yeah, I know that too!) and muscle spasms (yeah, I felt that!)    He showed me an exercise to do that would strengthen the arch and those tendons and ligaments.    I have to go back at least two more times to make sure everything stays in place.

The good news is the pain I was having is GONE!     Sore but not paining me with every step and causing me to limp.  

I love my chiropractor!!    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.