Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Be-dahlia-zzled

My cousin Gail and I visited a garden today that had rows and rows of dahlias blooming.  There were probably 200 blooms of various kinds of dahlias.   We were really happy we went to see this.   And I could not decide which dahlia to post so you get to see an assortment.

In another part of the this garden was the cutest fairy garden with little doors set up against the trees along the trail with little fairies behind them. The cutest one had to be the fairy laundry!     There was also a boot and a tree stump that had been decorated.     This garden is a learning garden for schools to bring kids to study and I am sure they loved the fairy garden as we did!

  

We walked a good bit, about 1.5 miles and no pain in my foot!  Part of the time I was wearing my sandals instead of my sneakers so that was a big big YEAH for me and my foot.    And even being on it for hours today there is very minimal swelling which is a big deal also!    Again, I am praising my chiropractor for getting the foot working properly!  

 It was 25 degrees cooler in the mountains where we went to the garden.  We even sat outside on a patio at the restaurant where we had lunch and it was perfect!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.