Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Tattoos

I saw this the other day and took a photo with my phone thinking of abstract Thursday. (So, yes, I broke the rule!)    I did rotate it from the original photo to get these two tattoo looking things.   Or maybe they are eyeballs.     My entry anyway for this week. 

I have been watching the History of Country Music on our local PBS channel on the tablet instead of trying to see the shows on the TV as the timing doesn't work out for me.   Anyway, the show was done by Ken Burns and as always in his documentaries he did a great job.    My dad was a big country fan in the 50s and 60s so I grew up hearing that twangy, crying in your beer sound, steel guitar, banjo and storytelling music. It spans from the earliest hillbilly music  of the Carter family to the end of the 1990's.  It  is well worth checking out and watching the eight episodes.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.