In the spotlight

An early start for me this morning......had to make sure I was in Manchester city centre for an early Dentist appointment. It was pouring down and very busy, but sods law, I found myself parked up by 8.15....only one thing to do, go for a coffee of course ;-)

Called in Cafe Nero as its close to the Dentist.... enjoyed it, but a bit strong for my liking. Whilst sat there a taxi pulled up, out got a Bride & Groom, looking lovely, with a big brolly. I tried to get a quick shot, but it wasnt very clear :-/

Clean bill of health from the Dentist, thought I might need a filling but didnt :-) Then off to Next to buy some new black jeans as the ones I had on almost ended up on the pavement, they were so loose! Unfortunately, or fortunately, depending on how you look at it, their Sale had just started, so I got black jeans, a jumpsuit, a dress, a skirt and a swimsuit...... all bargains of course ;-)

Got soaked for a second time walking back to the car......didnt park in the expensive one this time, so much further to walk!! As I passed Forsyths Music Store, I heard a piano, assumed it was "piped music" but turned out to be this chap playing on a properly tuned piano outisde the store, for public use......he was really good too! He was playing a lovely romatic piece ....didnt recognise it, but stayed a while to listen :-)

Met up with sis, we had a quick sandwich, did a bit of shopping, then I went on to call on a friend who had a big birthday recently.....we had a lovely catch up, we go way back :-)

The drive home was an absolute pain in the rear....90 mins to cover 25 miles!! It hammered it down all the way back.

A chicken, veg and noodle stir fry for dinner
tasty it was too.

Hubs a happy bunny to ight, his team have just won their local derby in a Cup game.
Hope our result is as convincing tomorrow :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.