Damp drab day

Slept pretty well......woke by our binmen this morning lol!

Pleased to report no damage to my weight loss, after our few days away, actually lost a pound, so just one to go!

The weather has been a real mixed bag today, heavy showers this morning....this image was the view out of our patio doors this morning :-/

After I had done my hair, (Ive added an extra of my hair following my latest cut, most of the old blonde is gone now...so great not to have any root regrowth :-) we went to Lidl for a much needed grocery shop. Mostly fresh stuff, veg, fruit, meat, fish & bread.

Afterwards into town for a couple of other things, including a coffee and a sandwich for an early lunch breakfast was just a satsuma ;-)

The builders are in full swing nextdoor, another massive delivery as we arrived home, just managed to reverse onto our drive. Hub had a chat with our neigbour and they disappeared around the back of his house...I got on and unpacked the groceries ;-)

The afternoon passed amid last lot of laundry, cleaning the fridge, bleaching all my chopping boards, hub cleaned the shower cubicle.....and I prepped dinner for this evening. I made myself some ratatouille, to go with my seabass. Hub had pork belly, fries & salad.

Dinner went down well........not a lot to get excited about this evening and I have got a mammogram to look forward to tomorrow :-/

Stay safe all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.