Mindseye

By Mindseye

Asiatico

Well I’ve made it…… but omg, what a b@#€*y palaver!!!

Alarm went off at 5am got up in the shower, cuppa & toast, all ready for when neighbour D came to pick me up at 6….. I got slightly distracted when he arrived, but was good to go!

We got to the airport, D said which terminal, I didn’t know, went to check on my phone…. Omg no phone, I’d left it on the pad charging at home!!!!! It had my downloaded boarding pass on it…….we opted for T2, wrong!!! Ended up we had to abort, pay £5 for the privilege of the drive through, and drive back home for my phone!!!

To cut a long story short, fortunately D had picked me up so early that there was enough time to drive home, collect my phone, drive back to the airport again, D dropped me off just after 8am, my flights boarding closed at 8.40!! Raced straight to security, a massive queue, got through eventually, 8.15… my case ended up in the channel to be “checked”!! 3 times they put it through the X-ray scanner…… turns out it was a problem with the tray my case was in, not my case! By the time I got my bag, I had to rush as fast as I could through Duty Free, no time to stop, well barely, just managed to grab a bottle of gin, which is my thank you my friends for their hospitality…… got to gate 12 with not long to spare…… a big queue, but no one boarding as yet… phew!!! Talk about stress!!!

Flight got off 20 mins late, was tearful as we taxied and then took off! Was ok after that, easy short flight, friends L&M were there to meet me…..: 40 mins later I was unpacking, at their villa, getting changed and sat outside in the Sun!!

Been out for a meal locally tonight, a couple of G&Ts, had a local coffee, known as a Asiatico……. Very similar to a baraquito in Tenerife…… very nice it was too!!

Talked about hub a lot tonight :-)))

Think I’m going to be ok here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.