Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Haggs

A minor drawback of staying in Bed & Breakfast accommodation is that one has to be up and about for breakfast (usually) some time between 8.30 and 9am. No such restrictions apply at home, especially when one is retired, and I took full advantage this morning.

Yes, I was up, teeth brushed, face washed, chin shaved, coffee on before 9am, but then returned to bed for a little longer. When I did resurface, it heralded a couple of hours catching up with emails, etc on the computer, before a walk up to the Co-op at the top of the road. I returned home the 'long way round' via the Forth and Clyde Canal, from where I took this view looking back to Haggs. More computer stuff followed and I even got a post-weekend away washing done.

I mentioned last week that my point-and-shoot camera had developed a fault (which is why I've been taking photos with my phone since then). It was failing to focus and occasionally showing a 'System Error (Focus)' message. Well, one online solution suggested dropping it from a height of 10-15cm. Given that turning it repeatedly off and on failed to resolve the problem, as did removing and reinserting the battery, I tried this 'nuclear' option tonight (onto the living room carpet). It worked! I now have a fully functional camera again. But for how long?

I am not recommending this solution to any readers and take no responsibility for any damage caused to your own equipment, but for the moment it seems that tomorrow's Blip might just be, once again, taken on my Panasonic Lumix camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.