Writ in Stone (Day 1602)

My day started far too early, walking the woofers resplendent in their light up collars, up the hill in darkness. After a brief stop at home, I headed for town to  get the 7am ferry across to Stronsay.
Work in Stronsay was repairing a bent radiator pipe, and re-fitting the radiator, and servicing the customer's biomass boiler. I was all done in a couple of hours, so had an hour and a half to sit around waiting for the ferry back to Kirkwall. The ferry trip back to town was fairly bumpy.
In town I met up with Ryan the Spark to look at a job, then zoomed home to finish off the carving I started on Monday. I am reasonably pleased with it and it has just been taken away by the lady who commissioned it. A quick shot of the carving, taken with my phone, is about as good as the photography gets today.
It is good to be home with my beautiful wife after her working the last couple of nights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.