Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Invasion of the Crêpe-Makers

Family dinner got hijacked tonight.

I had plans to cook a nice, healthy meal and have my family sit down together to talk about the first day back at school after the long Christmas holiday.

But I came home this evening to find my kitchen commandeered by a gaggle of teenage girls (daughters & friends) enthusiastically testing our new Crêpe-maker. They devoured dozens of sugar-coated and nutella-filled crêpes, generously sharing them with everyone in the house as they cooked, so that no one is remotely interested in a real dinner.

The best laid plans... at least it seems everyone had a fairly good first day back and came home in cheerful spirits. I can't really ask for much more. Except that they clean the mess they left!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.