Early Start

Well I awoke reasonably early (0630) and looked out of the window to the east.  The sky looked clear, so I dressed (waking my wife in the process, not happy) and drove to Wimpole, hoping to make a decent image of the sunrise and the hall.

But my preparation had been inadequate:  the gate where I hoped to spot the sun as it broke the horizon was behind a hill, so I could see nothing.  I therefore traipsed up the hill (I'm a member of the NT, I'm sure it's OK . . .) to try to find the sun early enough.

But the stratus was rolling in and the cloud had the narrowest band of sunlight, not enough to illuminate the hall sufficiently.  So I wandered back to the gate (on Ermine Way) only for the sun to break through and shine brightly across the landscape.  But it was too late and I wasn't going back up the hill to see the hall again.  This view would have to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.