A Late Lynx

I was at RAF Henlow today for a doctor's appointment and had to delay my drive home to allow eye drops to wear off.  So I wandered over the the hangar where normally there are plenty of light aircraft to be seen (such as in this blip: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2547127914084697775) but they were almost all gone.  This poorly Lynx helicopter remained, but only because it is reserved for use by the Centre of Aviation Medicine's Aircraft Equipment Integration Group – checking that bits fit . . .

So I wandered off, but not before I had made a small study of the hangar's structure (Extra).

Remarkably, I handheld the Lynx shot at 1/15th and the roof at 1/20th, with little degradation.  I must adjust my auto ISO.

On the plus side, the eye doctor told me that there was nothing to stop me flying again as captain.  I'll have to think about it, but they are short of instructors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.