K9tam

By K9tam

Waterfall.

Rubbish internet here, it's taken about an hour to wait for this page to open. Think we're spoilt with our fast broadband at home.

Despite the horrendous night of gales and rain, and a drizzly, misty morning we've had a lovely day. Visited St Nectan's Glen waterfalls. Quite a tiring, climbing walk, but well worth it. It felt like the woodland we'd walked through hadn't changed in centuries. Had to paddle through the river, my dogs HATE water, and will avoid going through puddles, but they actually seemed quite happy to walk through the fresh water, and have a refreshing drink from the river and fresh water of the fall.

We then headed to Tintagel Castle. I felt the dull day was right for the location. It was very breezy and a little fine rainfall seemed to add to the atmosphere. Hopefully I can add some extras of the castle. I can't believe we've never visited this well known Castle.

I wish we had a £1 for every time someone asked to take a picture of Ali! I think her colour, and the amount of coat she has draws people. We constantly are asked what breed they are. I do rather feel like I'm repeating myself all day long!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.