Plus ça change...

By SooB

Smelling salts

I think I need them after some of what I saw on Parliament TV tonight. Unimaginable.

Earlier, work was fine, taught TallGirl how to cook minute steak (she still can’t deal with the flames), CarbBoy was off sewing at a friend’s house, and I thrashed out a half decent piece of legal work for Mr B.

Later, meeting of our little community where I was elected President (ie was firmly told that it’s my turn again) and was told by a neighbour that I have to make nice with her mother in law (who is my unpleasant neighbour). I pointed out that I couldn’t be in a room with someone who has made unretracted threats of violence against my family (at least I think that’s what I said), all the other neighbours rallied round, and that was the end of that. Shame though as the daughter in law is clearly just being put in a very difficult position.

Late night perusal of Parliament and looking at some of the death threats MPs have had put things in perspective.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.