Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

So Long...

A very summery day today.  Warm temps and a lovely breeze blowing.  Walking through the meadow, I was astounded to see these lovely little butterflies (a Sulphur, I believe)  who seemed to be dancing with each other to a tune only they could hear.  Everywhere I looked, all I could see were little groups of yellow and white twirling, tumbling, flying high and then tumbling down to earth again.  Hundreds of these very tiny little yellow drops of sunshine.  I am assuming that I happened upon another group of migratory butterflies.  Very cool to witness....

I did see Evil One again but I figure that I would not bore everyone with another portrait of him. He was behaving himself while I was there.  He was actually looking like an 'average joe' heron except for the fact that he allowed me to walk up to him (I have decided to give him a 10 foot berth as I have seen how quickly and how far he extends).

Happy Hump Day!!  I hope it was a good one :)

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.