EO on a Bridge

Yesterday after work, I went out for a very, very long walk as my daughter worked until 9 pm and it was a beautiful evening. By the time I got home, I was far too tired to blip so here it is now....

When I arrived at my usual spot, EO could not be seen anywhere.  As I was about to cross the bridge which leads to the woods, up popped...you guessed it...Evil One!  Perhaps he was playing Billy Goats Gruff with me??? Instead of approaching him on the bridge, I took shots from different angles.  As you can see from one of the extras, he was quite aware of me.  He eventually flew down into the marsh but was looking longingly into the woods (second extra).

A friend has been teasing me about interrupting nature's natural way, so I decided to leave him be and tell all the chippies to run and hide instead ;)  Instead, I made my way down to the lake and witnessed a gorgeous sunset.  Can you believe I had forgotten to replace my SD card so had no memory left for photos.....aaarggghhh.  Having dual memory slots is wonderful ONLY if you remember to put two in!!

Ah well....maybe this evening and I will be prepared.

Have a lovely Friday, folks  : )

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.