Rain, rain and more rain

I think it's rained all over the country.

I took my time with admin jobs this morning before heading off to see a friend who's been away from work for a few months. We chatted about her planned surgery for 3 weeks time over a few cups of tea at the local garden centre. It was good to see her I miss working with her.

We had torrential downpours later in the afternoon and I watched as the two drains on either side of the road were filling up with leaves and water, eventually becoming blocked and over flowing onto the road.

This happens frequently when there is prolonged heavy rain and I'm sure it occurs many times when we are away or asleep. It's exciting to watch but not very funny for the people who live in the cottages to the left of the shot as their houses will flood is it gets too high. Some have built in heightened door stops others have temporary door water barriers. 

We are very fortunate in that it only comes up to the top of the drive, I've never seen it venture up the patio yet and then there's another 12 cm before it comes over the door threshold, so I think we'll be ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.