Learning to drive

My nephew is really cracking on with his 'leaning to drive' sessions currently. My brother, DavidD, must have the patience of a saint to sit in with him. It sounds like he's been out any times already in the past 2 weeks since her has turned 17. I know D is very pleased with his progress. Looks like I'll be buying a 'congratulations on passing your test' card very soon.

My mini was in for a service today and the courtesy was a new mini clubman Cooper S. One of those where you just push the start button for the ignition. The hand break was also 'just a button' and it felt strange pressing it on my sloped drive. I put it in reverse just incase it rolled into the road. It was fab to drive, very smooth and nippy with magic backdoors and parking assist (the latter I found slightly annoying).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.