Talkin Fell

We dragged our carcasses up a local fell this afternoon. Tom chose a path through the heather and moss bog, I was not impressed (I'm not sure he was either). I imagined myself breaking an ankle on the uneven moss mounds but fortunately survived the path that Tom had decided to take. The stones are cool (something to do with sheep protection rather than an ancient stone circle) and the view very wide spread. We took the 'official' route back to the car. Far easier than Toms route and I'd do that one again. The thought of prosecco and steak dinner spurred me on. It really wasn't that far and would have been better if we'd followed the proper route. I've now had 3 large glasses of prosecco and a delicious steak and finally caught up on my blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.