WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Closing time

Today is the closest I've come yet to not blipping. I went to Narbonne for my first yoga class in six months (ouch!), and I was sure I'd find something to blip there. But after the class I walked into town to find the streets dark -- even the streetlights weren't lit in many places -- and the Place de l'Hôtel de Ville littered with half-dismantled Christmas decorations. Not very inspiring.

It was before seven o'clock, the cafes were closing, and hardly anyone was about. I just managed to catch these three girls being encouraged to leave Le Petit Moka so the barman could finish tidying away the tables. It's my favourite place for coffee in Narbonne -- good people-watching on the square, and they do a lovely black coffee with whipped cream squirted on top (not cheap, but not quite as expensive as falbalas' Parisian coffee). They roast and sell coffee beans too, so it always smells good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.