stuartjross

By stuartjross

The Knoll

Boys back to school and I had a desk day. If I was to join M on a dog walk it was going have to be straight after the boys left in the morning. So, the normal blip opportunity wasn't on because the trudge round Achaderry took place in the dark and was finished before 9.00 am.

There after the day remained true to prediction staying murky and damp. My work was heavily dependent on internet connection and I had a couple of massive data uploads to do and infuriatingly our connection kept dropping out. Our recent switch of service provider had given us a new router but I had opted till today to keep it in the drawer. You just know fine its not going to work first time but the service interruptions were so bad I was forced to suspect the old device.

All plugged in the instructions said leave for 15 minutes. At this point M said there's a nice sky just now if you haven't got a blip. How convenient!

You know what happens on my return to the desk.

Anyway after a 30 minute wait I got to speak to a very helpful guy with a Yorkshire accent just like they promise on the TV ads. I had already trapped one error in its out of the box settings but the rest of the stuff you (I) wouldn't have got in a million years.

Finally it creaks in to activity and a house full of thirsty wifi devices start drinking from the broadband well again.

If nothing else I wouldn't have got a blip uploaded this evening.

Priorities I need to see if I can get my work stuff through to the client now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.