Autumn Beauty - a Detail on the tree

Today's collection of pictures were all taken on an e-bike ride into town. I had a few bits and pieces to do in town and the glorious Indian summer weather encouraged me to leave the car at home.
I was also baking some sourdough bread and the timing was a bit tricky. Jan's down with some sort of bug, but she assured me she could bake the bread if it started to rise out of the tins before I got home.
So off I went, aiming for speed and using a little electric power on the flat sections and a lot of e-help on the climbs.
I photographed 5 themes on the way home and any of them would have made a suitable blip but in the end it was the fantastic autumn colours on one particular tree that I went with.
I was home in about two and half hours, the 28 kms of actual cycling took about 75 minutes, the rest of the time went to my errands and, of course, the photographs.
As I walked in the front door Jan was just lifting the newly baked bread out of the oven. Perfect timing!
I couldn't resist the shadow picture in the extra. The other 10 pictures from today are on my flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.