Kipsie

By Kipsie

I've nailed it!

Did'nt sleep well last night, weird sounds woke me at 3.30am ... I think the guttering above my bedroom window might be blocked. Eventually got back to sleep, woke again at 6.40, Yogi woke too so down stairs, let Yogi out, make a coffee, go back to bed, read my book. Yogi knows the routine so headed back to his bed on the landing :) Up at 7.45. Shower, breakfast, time for a walk. We went down to Hearn field, I took my camera today hoping to see the geese. Too early, we went early than yesterday and of course the tide in 30 mins later. We had a great walk, met a bonkers puppy called Dusty, a toy poodle that has'nt been "poodled". Loads of energy. Chased Yogi who was'nt in the slightest bit interested. THE ball, that was all that mattered. Came back to the house, heard the geese down on the estuary. We went back down. Beautiful! Canada geese on the mud flats, Canada geese on the water, Oystercatchers feeding, Cormorants, wings spread, drying in the sun, gulls & terns. We went down onto the estuary from the gate in  Hearn field, walking along the shoreline I noticed some rusty nails in amongst the seaweed, the pebbles. How long they had been there goodness only knows, why they are there??? I started picking them up, I just could'nt help myself. I left them on the  concrete at the back of the shoreline, walking along to Coombe Cellars. The geese were there en masse. Yogi & I sat on the end of the jetty for about half an hour. Bliss!
Back to the house for lunch. Yogi was minging!!!! :( He'd been in the stinky mud on the estuary, the quick splish splosh in the fresh water stream flowing into the Teign had'nt worked, There was only one thing for it .... a shampoo. He is so well behaved. He goes to the grooming parlour so knows the routine. He stood in the shower perfectly still while I hosed him down, shampooed, then rinsed him off. He was just a bit quick when he decided to have a good 'ol shake. Bugger!!!!  I grabbed the towel and quickly thew it over him.. Gotcha! We went up into the garden, a bit of ball retrieval  will dry him off s bit more. The towels went in the washing machine for a 15 min cycle. this was followed by a bit of gardening. I hard pruned a large magnolia after a quick text conversation with K, & assisted by my persistent ball fetching  canine buddy.  Empty the soil from some redundant planters around the magnolia to give it a bit of  boost. Then it was 5pm .... cider & The Chase.
I've just found A Star Is Born on the SKY movie channel. Whoop whoop!! I remember watching the original with Barbra Streisand & Neil Diamond. This should be interesting :)

Dinner was a concoction .... potato, beetroot, carrot, sweetcorn, Brazil nut, & chive fritters with a garlic mayo. Tasty!

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday & setting the challenge 'Crop & rotate'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.