COMING UP FOR AIR

This morning I drove B on a 90-mile guitar-related round trip and this afternoon I tried and failed to talk to John Lewis about returning a faulty lamp of Mum's (I failed the security because we didn't know which of my sisters had made the original order and JL wouldn't wait while I went through all possible mobile contact numbers/email addresses - now I have to try again tomorrow with the correct information); took Mum for her flu jab, then to Sainsbury's for a big stock-up shop (she sat and waited on a bench while I rushed back and forth checking whether the cole slaw cartons were the correct size for her etc), and then to the garden centre where we saw these fish.

Then sister A2 won the afternoon in one fell swoop by sending a photo of herself holding two rattlesnakes.

Knackered now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.