GONE FISHIN'

Ah, northerly gales always have a silver lining around these parts! The fisherman, though apparently foolhardy, obviously knew the ways of the waves as well, and found a spot where he wasn't touched by them, at least while I was watching.

My car did a strange thing just after this. The electronic key wouldn't work, so I released the button which hides the manual key and opened the door with it at which all the alarms went off along with a message on the display saying the key ID was incorrect. It was parked beside a memorial bench which appeared to be surrounded by a group of people cleaning, refreshing flowers and having a solemn moment which was entirely ruined by my car alarm. I locked it up again, which stopped the noise, put the key back together and then, just as I'd decided to walk or bus home, it worked properly.

I'm going to stay in tomorrow, I think, or at least off the road, and catch up with all you Blippers. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.