The welcome doggy...

Tired as it's been a day.... 5 hours of sleep, back to work and found a flat tire, woke boss up, she sent a re-loader as they  are faster than the tire repair guys, in and out of rain, dark twisty roads and...

I had to park on the sidewalk as I had no clue on where to back in at. Wondering around an employee spotted me and grabbed a co-worker. The told me where the trailer needed to be.. They opened the roll up door and then blocked a 4 lane highway. At one point my truck was on flat ground, middle of the trailer was going uphill and the back of the trailer started to go around a retaining wall.. Eventually a third of my trailer was backed into their building so I wouldn't block customers coming and going.. The last guy that was sent here high centered his truck and needed a wrecker to pull him back on the road...

It isn't very often anymore that I can't figure out a backing situation but this place was bad.. and yes, they blocked the highway again so I could leave. At least by this time the sun was up, stopped raining and I could just enjoy the ride. This doggy was the owners and greets everyone who stops by..  

Sleeping in the truck tonight headed north in the morning

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.