The softer side of me...

A really great nights sleep, and easy day at work including blindsiding   into a building. When I got back to the yard it was time for 2 hours of harassment, discrimination, diversity and sensitivity training. If a question was answered wrong - a 10 minute discussion was done on why. At the end we had a written multiple guess choice test. I got a 100% on it.  

At the end of training I really wanted to suggest that we all have a group hug, go outside, have a campfire, hold hands and sing Kumbaya.. If and only if everyone felt comfortable doing that of course. I also remember posting  this blip of a long time ago... Well another thought came to mind with all this wonderful diversity stuff. Show up on Tuesday in a dress with steel toed high heels (for safety ya know).. 

Anyhow, watching the flickers, sparrows, juncos, robins, starlings, chickadees and finches in the backyard.. hoping for a quiet weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.