For njoyce06 - E-Logs and....

So yesterday I had mentioned electronic logging and the way things are done today.. Well this is 4 of 9 pages of data the company I work for collects on me each and every day. The top to pictures are about electronic logging and the bottom two are about driver performance and if I properly operate their equipment. 

I also have a microphone on the dashboard and a video camera that records in a two minute loop.. The video camera alone has saved the company millions of dollars (and many drivers their jobs) by proving it wasn't the drivers fault. The idea on the microphone is, if I cause one of the "triggers" for it to save a file, that is stopping to quickly, auto brake engaged etc.. they want to know if I was causing a road rage incident, was swearing and.. Anger has no place behind the wheel... 

The company I work for has 19,000 trucks (of course not all of them are on the road each day but..) and this data is automatically uploaded to the companies mainframe computer. From there, software analyzes the data and breaks it down. If it sees things out of normal parameters, an email will be auto generated to the proper department for further review. The idea of course is to spot patterns and correct mistakes before a wreck or something worse happens... 

The 2019 trucks that are starting to hit the roads generate even more data points then my 2016 truck does... Yes big brother is watching me.. 

Headed over the hills again tomorrow.. 5 mountain passes... I'll be sleeping in the truck again too.. At least the weather is beautiful.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.