Vegetarian Friends

It's been a lovely day overall.. An easy ride down to Hermiston Oregon and then back up to the Tri-Cities before trying to decide where I wanted to spend the night. By policy, if I had to work the next day, I am required to go as far as I can so I take care of other customers on the following day. With Saturday coming up, I get to choose. A place with water and therefore likely birds was a must. So I parked at the only truckstop I knew of where I could walk to a few ponds..

A 3 mile walk laters and I had seen dozens of Canadian geese, dozens of little birds, a kingfisher, a magpie and two herons.. I don't see herons out in the field to often so when I saw this...

Sleeping in and then a nice 3 hour drive to the yard and then a 1.5 hour drive home.. Hopefully a quite Sunday... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.