Desperately seeking

By clickychick

What A Nuisance!

That's what I used to think about these beautiful anemone japonica flowers! We used to grow them around the patio and they did extremely well. The spread widely and even came up in the gaps between the paving. They had to go! Was I mad, or what?

I saved one plant and put it on a bit of rough ground under the conifers, bordeered by a thick, concrete drive. So over 15 - 20 years, have the filled up the bare space and provided colour? No, of course not! We stil have just the original plant.

The other thing which is a really nuisance is a parcel, hidden in the bowels of a Bristol sorting office. It hasn't been seen since last Thursday the 19th. I spoke to the recipient today who was extremely understanding, the parcel was requested for last Monday but he has experienced problems with Parcel Force before. Apparently they are a franchise, I didn't know that.

Anyhow, he isn't penalising me at the moment, we live in hope.

I will be ringing Parcel Force again, that will be the fourth call, as yet again, I got no return call from them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.