Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Seeing Red

An early job today was to ring Parcel Force again, my fourth call. This time the gentleman told me he had a photo of my parcel. Thinking I could now describe it in great detail so he would know it was mine, even without a label, I felt he would have it addressed and sent on. But no! No need! It HAD an address label still attached. It was the barcode label applied by the Post Office that was missing. That was why it couldn't be delivered to the address in big printing on the parcel.

Well that got me mad! 9 days late, requested arrival date passed, it's unbelievable! However it seemed my parcel was still lost in the sorting office, an 18" x 18" x 13" parcel. Yet again, I didn't get a return phone call. I did however, get a call from the recipient saying it had now arrived safely at his office! At last, and I'm forgiven for it being late.

I'd had a busy day so when The Man said he fancied setting up an oil-on-water blip I was more than happy to use it. A bit of oil on troubled water to stop me seeing red!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.