No Mice

A wonderful St. Michael's Day ceremony, followed by delicious food at the pot luck party. Pleased to see more than half of Kazuko's tiramisu was eaten. I was able to bring lots of leftovers back home, including my favourite which caused me to feel a bit ignorant. When I spoke about it with a colleague I could only refer to it as "that food Gloria made," but she named it immediately. By the time I got home, I had forgotten the name of it again and said to Valerie and Arthur, "I think it was called deboggi." When I showed it to Valerie, she said, "It's tteok-bokki." I feel so ignorant. My excuse, I've always been more of an "eat to live" than a "live to eat" type of person. That's why I didn't - and rarely do - blip the food.

I love the pipe organ in St. Michael's Cathedral. It always makes me think of this classic, by Hugh Laurie, Trevor Eve, Roy Orbison, Mel Smith, Ray Manzarek and John Williams (I think.). Oh boy have I got an ear worm now!

The pre-record player version rocks too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.