Wild Wednesday .....

.... memorial collage. 

I found out the other day from a friend that another mutual friend recently had a heart attack and unfortunately didn't survive ... he was only 62 years old.  His funeral was yesterday .... at the same time I had a doctor's appointment so I wasn't able to attend.

To pay my respects I sought out his burial place this morning.  Not as easy a task as I thought it would be.  I knew the cemetery but not where he was actually buried.  Once I found his grave I sat on the ground next to him and "talked" to him for a little bit.  Nick actually was part of one of my blips .... way back when.  He is the man standing in the back right. He will be missed. 

Once I returned home I simply enjoyed the rest of the afternoon .... the weather was perfect.  Then after supper R and I went for a walk at the Plainfield Rail Trail. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.