Ted the Bear

Once Violet had gone to pre-school and Scarlett to school, Rach and I had a lovely morning at David Lloyd. I swam 40 lengths and then we went outside to the new adult only Spa Garden. It’s wonderful, with a big hydro spa that’s very warm salt water, there’s lots of garden sofas around a fire pit, and a huge sauna.

We sat in the spa for quite a while, even when it was raining, and then went in the sauna for a bit. It’s a really nice outside space, and when we were the only people in there I took a few quick photos and have added one to my extras.

Violet’s pre-school is within David Lloyd, and we picked her up at lunch time as she only does a Friday morning. She has had her swimming lesson this morning and her teacher said she’d done really well, swimming under water, and because of this, her teacher asked her to take the school teddy bear home for the weekend. He’s called Ted, and he has a little bear of his own and they must stay together and go on some adventures with Violet, which Rach has to take photos of and they well get put in his journal.

Ted’s first adventure was lunch at David Lloyd where Rach and I had Singapore Noodles. Then we had to pop to the hospital and he got involved in the Macmillan Coffee Day and was allowed to sit on the cake trolley, oh and he also got to ride on a horse - not a real one though.

They’ve just gone upstairs to bed, so I’ve had 5 minutes to do my Blip and now I’ll give Alan a quick call. Have a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.